The Lego Batman Movie Review (10/10)

Standard

Well I have been kind of inconsistent with my posts and I apologize for that. I will now be posting new articles every Tuesday! I have been on vacation and  finally got a chance to see the Lego Batman Movie!

I will just start this off by saying I love Legos, I grew up playing with them and I loved coming up with my own creations! When they announced a Lego Batman Movie after the great success of The Lego Movie, needless to say I was very excited! Batman is one of my favorite superheroes and I love Legos so for me it’s a great combo!

I am just going to say this, The Lego Batman Movie is hilarious! The amount of jokes, references to both Batman and pop culture are astounding! I laughed for most of the running time of this film and the one great thing about these Lego movies are that they are for everyone! There are jokes that a lot of Batman and movie fans in general will get and the fact that this film makes fun of itself makes it that much more enjoyable and entertaining. I really think it’s amazing the amount of effort that was put into this movie and how well it paid off!

Will Arnett reprises his role (first seen in The Lego Movie) as the voice of Batman and he is perfect! His jokes and his comedic timing really add to the overall experience. The jokes make fun of how ridiculous it is that Batman always wins, and he even has his own theme with some hilarious lines, which I will not spoil!

The rest of the cast includes Zach Galifianakis, Michael Cera, Rosario Dawson, and Ralph Fiennes and they are all fantastic!

This is the funniest movie so far this year and I cannot wait to see more Lego movies!

I really don’t want to say anymore but I will say this, see this movie! It is a good time and you will not regret it especially if you are a Batman fan!

 

Leave a Reply

