John Wick Quick Movie Review (8.5/10)

Standard

As I said before I’ve been a bit behind on posting and I really need to get better at posting on a set schedule. So I’ve had a chance to see some movies because it’s been so cold out lately and I find myself staying in for the most part on my days off.

I just now had a chance to see Keanu Reeve’s latest film John Wick. 

I can say without a doubt this is one of Keanu Reeve’s best roles and is one of his best action roles as well. I don’t understand the people who hate on Keanu Reeve’s, he is a pretty good actor and has proven himself to be a more than capable action star. I believe he was good in Constantine, Point Break, The Matrix and now John Wick.

wicky-wicky-wick-interview-john-wick-s-keanu-reeves-in-my-own-private-dialogue

John Wick focuses on a retired assassin, who is beaten up by a bunch of thugs, who then steal his car. This forces John to return to the assassin underworld and exact revenge on the thugs who beat him and left him for dead.

John Wick is a pretty awesome action film with some amazingly choreographed fight scenes. The plot is engaging and when you know that John is about to jump back into the world of being an assassin that’s when everything starts to pick up and it never really stops until the end of the film. The characters are interesting especially John Wick, who has some depth to his character and you really root for him to get his revenge on those thugs!

If you are looking for a fun and engaging action film, then definitely check out John Wick, apparently a sequel is in the works so I am very much looking forward to that!

Sidenote: Does anyone know if there is a kill count for John Wick, because I’m pretty sure he killed over 20 guys haha.

What I liked:

Keanu Reeves as John Wick, he was an absolute bad-ass, who you definitely do not want to cross!

The plot, it made sense why John Wick would return to his life as an assassin.

John Wick’s back story, it added depth to his character.

Willem Dafoe, he was pretty good in this film.

Theon Greyjoy *ahem* I mean Alfie Allen as the cowardly villain that you love to hate.

What I disliked:

Adrianne Palicki, she was kind of annoying in the film

Overall I really enjoyed John Wick!

MY FINAL RATING IS A 8.5/10!

What say you? Have you seen John Wick? If so, did you enjoy it? Do you like Keanu Reeves? What is your favorite action movie? Whatever your thoughts let me know!

3 thoughts on “John Wick Quick Movie Review (8.5/10)

  1. I haven’t seen this film yet, but I was a big fan of the Matrix and liked Johnny Neumonic and the Bill and Ted’s films. I think that Keanu is a capable actor who sometimes reaches out too far and stumbles. Much Ado About Nothing had him as the main baddy, and his entire approach to the character could be described as “shirtless and shiny.” Surrounded by a stellar cast and director in a Shakespearean gem, Keanu can be forgiven for his underwhelming offerings. From your description of Jack Reacher, it sounds like he was in his element. I’m pleased to hear he’s had another success. On another topic . . . Does he ever age? Ever?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha it’s okay and yea Keanu was awesome in John Wick! I think he was great in it and apparently the director wanted Keanu to play the title role! Keanu is pushing 50 and he looks good for his age haha.

      As always thanks for reading!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

